Striders of Croydon were the host as all four divisions gathered at traditional venue Lloyd Park for the last of the four Surrey Cross Country league fixtures.
The day was dry and mild but underfoot was gloopy mud and spikes were definitely preferable.

There were 279 runners, 21 from 26.2. Over the four fixtures we had 66 different runners – the most of any club ( Fulham were second with 55) which is fantastic participation. 
We had one “new” runner doing their first XC this season, the esteemed club stalwart Dave Wilson.

Our top three runners were: Ben Chown (28:27, 2nd), Tim Bartholomew (30:50, 8th) and Paul Donohoe (32:48, 24th)

The A team scorers were (6th out of 9 teams):
Ben Chown, Tim Bartholomew, Paul Donohoe, Max Riley-Gould, Dmitry Selemir, Joe Brewer, Mark Cannings, Michael Street, Tom Sellen, Geoff Tookey

The B team scorers were (3rd out of 7 teams):
Harry Kim, Robert Pyke, David Pimm, Graeme Maisey,Jon Kinsey, Paul Keddie, Matthew Pritchard, Ed Rowland,Paul Wallis,Bob Dean

For full results and as all four divisions ran the same course it is interesting to compare your time with the other races.

Overall for the four fixtures Ben won the individual title which is  a brilliant  achievement for him and the club.
David “Chairmen” Pimm was second overall in the V60 category, another great result.

We had 11 runners who ran all four fixtures:
Ben Chown, Bob Dean, David Pimm, Harry Kim, Joe Brewer, Jon Kinsey, Matthew Pritchard, Max Riley-Gould, Michael Street, Paul Keddie, Robert Pyke

Special thanks to:
Ann Bath for providing her normal great selection of cakes and refreshments
Paul Wallis for being the XC chauffeur for much of the season

So that is it for another XC season. See you all in XC for the 2020-21 season.

Cross Country Captain: Paul Keddie