2016 London Marathon Ballot

Hopefully everyone is aware that tomorrow evening, Wednesday 16th December is the club Christmas party, starting at 8:30pm in the club bar after our usual hill session which will take place on the Roystons. At 9:30pm we will make the draw for the two 2016 London Marathon club places so if you have qualified for the draw and want to enter you must either:


  • Arrive at the club and enter your name into the ballot by 9:20pm
  • If you are unable to make the draw email me at stone.kev [ at ] gmail [ dot ] com by 8:30 and your name will be enetered into the draw in your absence


Below are the names of those who by my calculations have ran enough events to qualify for the ballot, if you feel that you should be on the list but are not please let me know ASAP so it can be looked into. However please note that in order to qualify for the ballot you must have also been a fully paid up member since February including EA Affiliation as part of the membership. For full information on the ballot rules please check -> here <-


I would also ask that anyone who wishes to enter the ballot to please only do so if they have full intentions of actually being able to run next year. With new rulings regarding the number of places awarded to clubs we find ourselves recieving only two entries this year despite having a strong membership within the club which less than normal. Therefore please do not take the chance of depriving someone of a place if you feel you may not be in a position to actually run, remember there is always next years ballot.


Good luck to all those who enter.


1 Steve Ramek 15
2 David George 11
3 Alastair McGeoch-Williams 11
4 Joe Chang 10
5 Peter May 9
6 Mike Gray 9
7 Daniel Hookey 9
8 Paul Wallis 9
9 Matthew Pritchard 9
10 Peter Grecian 8
11 Kevin Stone 8
12 Richard Goulder 8
13 Andrea Bennett 8
14 Ellen Lambrix 8
15 Ryan Lambrix 8